Toggle Nav
Tel: (02501) 9288 320

Wir beraten Sie gern!

Wir sind für Sie da


Innerhalb Deutschlands ab 50 €

Mein Warenkorb Mein Warenkorb

Magnus The Magnificent


DVD-Box, iChess, 2019

9,95 €
Inkl. MwSt., zzgl. Versandkosten
Magnus Carlsen The Magnificent GM Ron Henley

In a little over a decade, Magnus Carlsen has risen from exciting prodigy to the highest-rated player of all-time.

What is it that makes the Norwegian grandmaster the best player in the world?

In this 2.5 hour course, GM Ron Henley delves deep to uncover the secrets of Magnus’ success, revealing a ton of powerful tips and techniques in the process.

You will learn how to get the type of positions you love to play without having to stick to 1 or 2 openings.

Ron reveals the surprising technique that Magnus Carlsen turns to time and again when he needs to create winning chances from a drawish position.

And we learn some valuable and little-known endgame strategies from the modern master.

More than just insightful analysis of some fantastic games, more than just a fascinating look at what makes Magnus tick, this course teaches you how to impose your will on your own opponents to get the results you desire.

About the Author:
Ron Henley is an American chess grandmaster, writer, narrator, and producer of chess videos.

Henley obtained the International Master title in 1980 and the Grandmaster title in 1982. He also appeared on the cover of Chess Life in 1982, representing the United States.

Aside from being a strong player in his own right, GM Henley acted as second, analyst and trainer for former World Chess Champion Anatoly Karpov in many of his matches in the 1990s.

Ron Henley also trained 7-time US Women’s Champion, GM Irina Krush.

How is this going to help me?
In this course, GM Ron W. Henley uncovers the secrets behind Magnus Carlsen’s remarkable success, examining his career and explaining the chess secrets hidden in his games.

Magnus Carlsen is a chess phenomenon. Grandmaster at 13 years old, he cleared 2800 Elo just 5 years later and became world No. 1 the following year.

In 2013, Carlsen defeated Anand to become the new World Chess Champion and successfully defended his title against Anand in 2014,Karjakin in 2016 and Caruana in 2018.

Carlsen also smashed Kasparov’s record for the highest ever Elo rating 2882 compared to Garry’s 2851.

Here’s part of what you’ll learn with this course:

Invisible Moves:

Magnus Carlsen The Magnificent - Gm Ron Henley

Every chess player knows that some chess moves are harder to spot than others: backward moves, horizontal moves, moving a piece to an apparently protected square, quiet moves in sharp positions, positionally undesirable moves and so on. Moves like these don’t easily enter our mind.

Delayed Gratification:

We already know that Magnus Carlsen isn’t a materialistic player at all. He sacrifices material in many situations. Yet, it’s interesting to observe that very often Magnus is in no rush to recover his sacrificed material, but instead continues to mobilize his forces.

GM Ron Henley calls this the concept of ”delayed gratification“. Magnus knows that piece activity usually outweighs material. One of his key strengths is to play with compensation when being material down.

This is a unique chance to learn about Magnus Carlsen’s playing style, his strengths, and weaknesses, how he approaches the openings plus the techniques he uses to outplay his opponents from seemingly drawn positions.
Weitere Informationen
EAN 654074994736
Gewicht 100 g
Hersteller iChess
Breite 13,5 cm
Höhe 19 cm
Erscheinungsjahr 2019
Autor Ron Henley
Sprache Englisch
Einband DVD-Box
Running Time: 2,5 hours

Introduction: About this course

Carlsen’s 10 Greatest Hits
Part 1: 2003-2005

1. Hammer Carlsen (World U14 Youth Championship 2003)
2. Carlsen Harestad (Politiken Cup 2003)
3. Carlsen Ernst (Wijk aan Zee 2004)
4. Carlsen Ostmoe (Norwegian Championship 2005)
5. Carlsen Groen (Norway 2005)
Part 2: 2008-2015

6. Carlsen Aronian (Wijk aan Zee 2008)
7. Kramnik Carlsen (Wijk aan Zee 2008)
8. Anand Carlsen (World Championship 2013)
9. Carlsen Vachier-Lagrave (Gashimov Memorial 2015)
10. Carlsen Nakamura (London Chess Classic 2015)
Mehr von iChess